#TwinMamaChronicles — Belly Binding: Day 1 (July 30, 2018)

Samantha
4 min readJul 30, 2018

I first researched Belly Binding a couple of weeks ago. I have had three pregnancies before my last pregnancy with my twins. I didn’t know that women were running home and binding their bellies after giving birth to their babies. Especially, after a painful c-section.

Then, I read somewhere that the binding actually helped with the pain because the straps caused the cut muscles not to contract as much when laughing or coughing. Suddenly, things like laughing, sneezing and coughing aren’t so painful.

I received my belly binding belt on July 30, four days after my birthday after ordering my belly binding belt from Amazon.com. Immediately, I put my belly binding belt on and there was instant relief. I no longer felt like I was just allowing my csection wounds and cut ab muscles to hang all out. I felt like I had some support to help me get through my csection recovery.

Before I received my belly binding belt (and after my research on belly binding), I started…

--

--

Samantha

Mompreneur. Writer. Web & Graphics Designer. Activist. Entrepreneur. CEO. Black in Tech. Educator. Millennial. Seeker of Truth. World Topics Discussed in Black