F*ck Gucci, Prada, Versace, Burberry and Any Other Racist Company That Doesn’t Respect Black People

Samantha
6 min readFeb 21, 2019

Black Americans set the trends all over the world. If we say something isn’t cool, no one else will be checking’ for it. Period.

I know that most people have heard about Gucci’s ugly a*s sweaterneck that they recently came out with. Wait, let me rewind that. Let me stop pretending that I know what Gucci has recently come out with.

Because I don’t.

But, I recently saw that ugly sweater on my Facebook NewsFeed and let me tell you, as a lifelong fashionista, I can give zero f*cks about these so-called “high-end” namebrands. I wouldn’t buy that sweater if Gucci gave me the money to buy it. Even if they weren’t trying to be racist, let’s just be honest and say that the sweater is got-d*mn fugly. Like, seriously, the ugliest sweater design I have ever seen and that’s saying a lot because there are some very ugly sweaters out there.

--

--

Samantha

Mompreneur. Writer. Web & Graphics Designer. Activist. Entrepreneur. CEO. Black in Tech. Educator. Millennial. Seeker of Truth. World Topics Discussed in Black